Our Mission

To provide a rich and supportive education for powerful learners to develop the qualities to successfully pursue future opportunities, and the personal capacity for social and intercultural engagement.

Our Vision

Every student will graduate as an engaged global citizen to meet the challenges of a changing world.

Our Values

Distinction, Diversity, Respect

Our Principles

  • Creating a community of learners
  • Developing students intellectually, socially and morally
  • International learning
  • Ethical learning
  • A focus on quality
School Calendar

Governing Council

The Norwood Morialta High School Governing Council represents the whole school community in the governance of the school.

We have parents, staff, students and members of the broader community ‑ all dedicated to supporting public education and strengthening our school.

Council has a keen interest in the breadth and quality of the school’s curriculum and has a broad policy development role. 
The Governing Council is responsible for annual budgeting and monitoring the school's financial situation, including setting the materials and services charge, debt management and debt recovery. 
The Governing Council supervises the operation of the Canteen and Uniform shops. 
The Governing Council supports School Yard Blitz which is an annual event. 
The Governing Council holds its Annual General Meeting in March each year.

New parents are encouraged to attend, nominate and vote for new Council positions at that meeting.  Although the Parents & Friends Committee is an affiliated body of Governing Council, parents are encouraged to become members of this committee as well. Governing Council receives regular reports from groups which consider the school’s activities in Sports programs, Uniform, Canteen, Building Environment & Grounds, and Finance. 

For more information and meeting dates please contact Connie Orlando, Principal’s Personal Assistant  on 8139 2102.  

Governing Council Members

Simon Critchley
Yvonne Green - Deputy Chair
Kylie Jackel - Secretary
Corey Martin
Sandra Mestros - Chair
Belinda Morro
Susanna Pappagallo
Ron O'Brien - Treasurer
Maerschel Zwart

John Gardiner - community member

David Carter - staff rep
Nikki Kotrotsos - staff rep
Fran Millard - staff rep

Madison Fallon - SRC rep
Ria Joseph - SRC rep
Kayla Peoples - SRC rep
Rifat Saroar - SRC rep

Jacqui van Ruiten - ex offico

Code of Practice


http://www.decd.sa.gov.au http://www.sa.gov.au http://www.ibo.org http://www.internationalstudents.sa.edu.au/pages/internationalstudents/ http://www.cois.org Stem B-12 http://www.decs.sa.gov.au/services/pages/leglegal/copyright/ Feedback & Complaints
+ Site Map